26 New Ebonyi Permanent Secretaries Assume Work in Ebonyi

" />

After four years of Ebonyi State Civil Service Commission operated with no permanent Secretaries, about 26 new permanent secretaries in Ebonyi state assumed duty on Thursday, 23rd May 2019.

These secretaries were thoroughly screened in written and oral interview by the state Governor after which they proceeded for a two weeks training at Osborn La Palm Hotels Abakaliki.

State Commissioner for Information, Senator Emmanuel Onwe was part of the resource persons and facilitators during the intensive training.

According to an unconfirmed list circulating in some platforms, the permanent secretaries have been designated to serve at various ministries and assumed office on Thursday.

Below is the comprehensive list of the permanent secretaries in Ebonyi state and their assigned ministries

In Abakaliki LGA, Dr Christian Ezeora Achi was assigned to Ministry of Health, Martin Uguru, Ministry of Housing and Urban Development.

Afikpo North LGA, Enyinnaya Oko Egwu, Ministry of Human Capital Development, Dr. Mrs. Rita Okoro, Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

Afikpo South LGA, Pastor Moses Agama assigned to Ministry of Finance and Government House and Barr. Ogbonnaya Otta Awu, Ministry of Border Peace, Conflict Resolution and Internal Security

Ebonyi LGA, Augustine Udude, Ministry of Women Affairs and Protocol and Stephen Alo Nwele, Ministry of Special Projects.

Ezza North LGA, Eze Sunday Silas, Ministry of Water Resources and Mrs Florence Nwali, Ministry of Culture and tourism.

Ezza South LGA, Kenneth Uhuo, Ministry of Information and State Orientation and Dr. Emmanuel Nwafor, Ministry of Environment.

Ikwo LGA, Engr. Godwin Nwankwo, Ministry of Power and Energy and Mrs Patricia Okiri, Budget, Research and Planning.

Ishielu LGA, Barr. Albert N. Aloh, Ministry of Justice and Engr. Emeokoro Chukwuma, Ministry of Solid Minerals producing communities.

Ivo LGA, Engr. Obasi Ogbonnaya Abara, Ministry of Works, Transport/Ministry of Project Monitoring and Evaluation and Mrs. Blessing Ezeoke, Ministry of Education.

Izzi LGA, Dr. Nwuzor Augustine, Ministry of Lands and Survey and Dr. Ogbonnaya B. Onwe, Ministry of Grants and Donor Agencies.

Ohaozara, Barr. Okoronkwo Jonathan, Ministry of Youths and Sports Development and Dr. Mrs. Queen Agwu, Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy Matters and Rural Development

Ohaukwu, Dr. Una Ignatius, Office of the Head of Service and Mr. Ituma Elijah Onah, Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

Onicha LGA, Sunday Okike, Ebonyi Liaison Office, Abuja and Okike Ben Chinelo, Office of the Secretary to the State Government.

Follow us