Ebonyi, Ondo, 9 Others Get New CPs

By Nwogha Ndubuisi Andy

Ebonyi State Police Command Headquarters, Abakaliki among ten other states today enlisted for new Commissioner for Police.
In a release made available to the general public, the Inspector General of Police, IGP M.A Adamu has ordered for the immediate redeployment/posting of Commissioners to eleven states in the country including Ebonyi State.
The release reads thus: “The Inspector General of Police, IGP M.A. Adamu, NPM, mni has ordered the immediate posting/redeployment of the following Commissioners of Police to Commands/Formations as follows: Osun State CP Undie J. Adie, Edo State CP Johnson Babatunde Kokumo, mni, Bauchi State CP Lawal Jimeta Tanko, Ebonyi State CP Philip Sule Maku, fdc, Gombe State CP Ahmed Maikudi Shehu, Ondo State CP Bolaji Amidu Salami, Oyo State CP Joe Nwachukwu Enwonwu, Eastern Port – CP Evelyn T. Peterside, EOD – CP Okon Etim Ene, fdc, Airport Command – CP Bello Maikwashi, Anti-Fraud Unit (FCID Annex Lagos) – CP Olukolu Tairu Shina.
The Inspector General of Police charges the newly posted officers to ensure they consolidate and advance the gains of their predecessors particularly in the implementation of community-policing, crime prevention, public security, public safety and general crime fighting.
The IGP also enjoins the citizens of the affected states to cooperate with the Commissioners of Police to enable them succeed in their new areas of responsibilities.

Follow us