FG Nominates Edon, Ann Agom Eze For Special Public Works Committee

By Esther Nworie

President Mohammed Buhari has nominated the All Progressive Congress (APC) Governorship Aspirant in 2019 general election, Sir. Arch Edward Nkwegu as the Chairman of Ebonyi State Selection Committee to select 1,000 persons each from the 13 Local Government Areas of the State.
Also nominated for the job as members are a retired permanent Secretary in the State, Princess Ann Nwanyibuefe AgomEze, Fr. Abraham Nwali, among others.
Although Fr. Abraham Nwali’s name appeared two times in the list, he is to represent the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN) Ebonyi chapter in the committee.
Edon and Princess Agom Eze are Chieftains of All Progressive Congress (APC) and grassroots mobilizers in Ebonyi State.
Their names were released on Monday during the inauguration of program tagged “the Federal Government Extended Special Work Programme State Selection Committee for the 774,000 job recruitments”.
It would be recalled that Federal Government had earlier stated its plans to recruits 1,000 Nigerians from the 774 Local Government Areas across the country, a number which will amounts to 774,000 persons.
The 20 man Committee has been charged with the responsibility of selecting 1,000 persons from the 13 Local Government Areas of Ebonyi State and the sixty four development centres with total commitment of transparency.
Correspondent the program said, “In line with Section 16(1) of the N.D.E Act, special committees in each state of the federation have been set up for the purpose of deliberating, selecting and recommending the names of the 1,000 persons from each of the Local Government Areas in the States to be engaged for the programme”.
Report has it that the special work force shall work for only 3 months and will get paid 60, 000 each for the 3 months.
The 20-member Committee in charge of nominating the 13,000 persons to benefit from the program each are: Arc. Dr Edward Nkwegu as Chairman, Chief Henry Ude as Vice Chairman and Ude Okafor as Secretary
Members include, HRH Eze Agom Eze, HRH Eze Basil Nwafor, HRH Eze Hyacinth Ijere, Dr. Fr. Abraham Nwali, Chief Mrs Fidelia Mbam, Rev. Dr. Abraham Nwali, Sheikh Haroun Ajah, Chief Anthony Ewa, Ifeanyi Nwibo, Barr Adline Origum, Edwin Oke, Princess Nwanyibuife Agom-Eze, Chibuzor Ekeroku, Eko Iduma, Engr. Celestine Nwafor, Chief Mathias Adum and Mr. Friday Unachi

Follow us